DIY Body Scrub + Update!

Hey everyone! Long time no chat. The past week or so I’ve had a few personal/family things come up that needed my full attention. I’m finally back and ready to get back in my normal blogging routine.

So, a little story time, I’ve notice my skin has been a bit dull lately and I figured a good body scrub would be the trick. I went into Ulta because they now sell the Frank coffee scrubs, I was super excited btw, and come to find out they do not carry it in my store. Well, that was a bust! Instead of ordering it online and waiting for it to get in I just made my own.

It was amazing! My skin feels so smooth and soft, the smell is so good too. Plus that dull look is completely gone. The scrub turned to coffee as I rinsed it with warm water. The scrub was a lot of fun to make and apply.

Body scrub recipe:
Coffee (ground up)
Brown sugar
Course Salt
Avocado Oil
Olive Oil
Filter waterIMG_2880

I mixed it all together and applied it that night. I used more dry ingredients than liquid, but I didn’t use any exact amounts. I just eyeballed it till it looked super thick. The oils can be substituted for what ever you have!

I applied it just like body wash and then rinsed. I then used body wash because of the left over oils and such. It is very messy just fyi!

I will be trying the Frank body scrub as soon as it comes in the mail! To see if mine is comparable, mine costed around $2 dollars to make because I had most of the ingredients on hand. The Frank body scrub is about $17.

Well, if you have any questions or concerns let me know in the comments. Lets chat!

Question of the day- Have you tried the Frank body scrubs?

xoxo, Victoria

 

Leave a Reply

