Hello

 

Welcome to the real side of beauty! Here you will find my personal opinions on today’s latest beauty trends and must haves. I will be comparing makeup and beauty products to see what’s worth it and what’s not so worth it. Because we have all been there, you see your favorite beauty icon using a $40 lipstick that couldn’t be more of a disappointment then your last relationship. (Ok maybe that’s a bit harsh, but come on I want my $40 dollars back!)

 

And who may I be you ask? Well, hi I’m Victoria; I live in a small town in Maryland that provides a pretty unglamorous life. But don’t you worry I’m like the Sarah Jessica Parker of my small town USA. I am a cosmetologist by trade and a diva by birth. (Does anyone say “diva” anymore, lets hope)

 

I guess you can say I’m your typical girly girl. I love makeup, getting dressed up, and shopping of course. Then there’s my more wholesome side that likes knitting, crafting, hanging out with my girls and READING! Ugh I can’t get enough of those terrible romantic novels. (Oh yeah and classics)

 

One day I wish to work for a major makeup company, who knows maybe my own! (I mean a girl can dream can’t she?) But for the time being I slave my days a way doing hair and makeup! I couldn’t ask for a better life or a better bunch to share it with.

 

So, now I’ve decided to write this blog to help people get the real side of beauty. I hope you enjoy this journey with me!

5 thoughts on “Hello

Leave a Reply

